According to Resolution No 750 of 22 June 2011 of the Government of the Republic of Lithuania, the maximum allowable number of positions of civil servants and employees working under employment contracts for Statistics Lithuania is 581.

On 1 July 2011, 5 regional statistical offices (independent legal entities) were disbanded and reorganised into structural units of Statistics Lithuania – Vilnius, Kaunas, Klaipėda, Panevėžys and Šiauliai data preparation divisions.

1 December 2012. More demanding requirements for the quality of general government statistics were met by strengthening the production capacity in this field of statistics – namely by establishing a new Government Finance Statistics Division. For the said purpose, the National Accounts Division was divided into two – National Accounts and Government Finance Statistics – divisions, while the Financial Service Statistics Division was disbanded, and its functions were divided between the National Accounts, Enterprise Statistics, and Foreign Trade Statistics divisions. This structural reorganisation was carried out without increasing the number of positions – but by redistributing the tasks and functions of the above-mentioned divisions.

At present, the administrative structure of Statistics Lithuania is comprised of 37 divisions, out of which two-thirds perform special activity functions.